SET ME FREE

Set me free

I want to see the world from the top of the tree

Don’t bind me with forces

Don’t force me to do a numerous courses

I feel okay with my workplace looking messy

My behavior is a bit fussy

 

Allow me to fly

I’ll show you rainbows in the sky

Let me wear clothes like a boy

I know money is not a toy

It gives me comfort and joy

 

I wanna dance, I wanna sing,

I wanna have a good king

I wanna write, I wanna recite

I wanna learn how to fly a kite

Neither a business nor a job

I wanna stand different from the mob

 

Talk to me about what I want

Believe me, I won’t flaunt

I want to explore the world

I love to see the river water swirled

 

I wanna enjoy life

Not becoming someone’s wife

Allow me to do what I can

No matter even if I get a tan

I wanna sit by a river

No matter even if I get a shiver

I wanna wear odd and rare colours

I wanna taste some unique flavours

 

Set me free

I wanna see the world from the top of the tree

 

For more POEMSclick here

 

20 thoughts on “SET ME FREE

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑